Customer Testimonials

 

One of the best ways to choose a care center is by listening to people with direct experience. Here's what customers have to say.

Google
4.0/5
Nov 20, 2019
Google Patuxent River Health and Rehabilitation Center
My mother spent 22 days at this facility recovering from a nasty fall down the stairs. We were pleased with the care she received from the staff, and she developed quite a fondness for her aids. I'd give it 3.5 out of 5 stars. Any concerns I had were minor. 1) More often than not, she didn't enjoy the meals, but that's to be expected at a place where residents have so many dietary restrictions. On occasion we did bring in food she would enjoy (General Chaos Chicken, etc!). 2) Discharge instruction were vague and I would have appreciated a more thorough review of process so I knew what to expect and how long it would take. 3) Sometimes it took a while for someone to come to her room when she pressed the buzzer, but I suspect that would be the case in most rehab facilities where services are paid through insurances v. private funding. 4) After hours, it also took a while for someone to come let us in when we pressed the buzzer to enter the building. I appreciate the security though, so won't come down too hard on that, especially if it's because they were attending to a patient. All in all, I would feel totally comfortable recommending this facility to others and would have no qualms about Mom staying there again, if needed.
Google
4.0/5
Nov 20, 2019
Google Texoma Healthcare Center
Rehab for 2 months. Broken ankle, and hip replacements.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2019
Google MacGregor Downs Health and Rehabilitation Center
On Monday, November 11, 2019, I had the pleasure of attending a Veterans Day program at MacGregor Downs Health and Rehabilitation Center. It was wonderful to see the proud faces of those who served honored. My uncle was one of those recognized, and I can’t tell you how much it meant to him, to know his service had not been forgotten. I would like to thank Terry Edwards and the volunteers for their time and thoughtfulness. I really enjoyed it, I hope to be back next year.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2019
Google Cambridge South Healthcare Center
Cambridge South welcomed my aunt with open arms. We were against putting my her in a home and the DON reassured us that they would take good care of her and they are. My auntie loves Cambridge South she say they do a lot of activities and the RCS are very attentive to her needs.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2019
Google Brian Center Health & Rehabilitation/Weaverville
This is a great facility. Everyone done such a good job taking care of me. All the staff are very nice and respectful. The therapy team is excellent! My, doctor here, Dr. Dedman, was just excellent. I believe she truly saved my life!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2019
Google Brian Center Health & Rehabilitation/Weaverville
My stay at the Brian Center was very good! I have no complaints about this facility. The staff are all very nice to me and my husband. Roberta, one of the CNAs here was top notch! I would definitely choose this place over anywhere else. I plan on coming back here, if I ever was to need some more rehab.
Google
4.0/5
Nov 19, 2019
Google North Park Health and Rehabilitation Center
The nurses are really good at this facility. The care by the nurses Joe and Judy is fantastic. The aides Michelle and John does there work with compassion and care. There is room for improvement, but so far the second stay here has been so much better!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 19, 2019
Google North Hills Health and Rehabilitation Center
I suffered a traumatic injury to my leg and in between two surgeries spent a total of three weeks at North Hills Health and Rehabilitation Center. My wife and chose NHHRC because of the five star rating and, from our experience, they are most deserving of this rating. Their employees are skilled, professional and caring. All departments at NHHRC (nursing, nurse aides, OT, and PT) are full of devoted people. There is an impressive supportive "team" atmosphere that starts with the director, Carolyn Hall. Carolyn sets the expectations and models those expecations; she is visible and is constantly "pitching in." Alan, Wexford
Google
5.0/5
Nov 15, 2019
Google Brian Center Health and Rehabilitation/Gastonia
Staff and patients are very friendly, presenting a family type of atmosphere. Professional! They always strive to meet the needs for residents.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 15, 2019
Google Brian Center Health & Rehabilitation/Wallace
My mother had three visits to Brian Center. Each visit was remembered by the very compassionate care given her and noted for the extra interest in her personally. I would commend this facility and especially the team of nurses, CNA's, dietary staff and more senior medical staff for their excellent care and attention to my mother's needs. The Brian Center of Wallace is a treasure for our community.